Re-outlinining: The Bane of My Existence

Holy crap, I last wrote here on June 19th.  That whooshing noise was July.  It said hi.

So, in my last post, I talked about re-outlining The Year of Rage.  And I was happy with it.

Then I put it all down in writing, set it aside, and came back to it.

And it still sucked.

So this past week, I sat down with the story beats, rearranged a few, dropped a few others, added some new stuff that suddenly popped into place, and now I’ve got a new outline.

We’ll see if this one sticks.

About Michael Johnston

Father of a fifth grader, high school English teacher, writer. Forty-six years old and feeling almost every bit of it on some days, and not a bit of it on others. Based in Sacramento, California, USA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

