Writing, Finals Week

Hey, look! More words!  

I wrote 1400 words today.  I was stuck, but a couple of my VP classmates said some things on twitter that jogged my brain, and I was off.  Now I’m tired, and watching a show with my wife before going to bed.  

I hope to get more work done over the next week; since we’re in Finals time, all I really need to do during school is babysit kids who are taking a test, then grade the tests (Yay scantron!).  Since I assigned the essay portion of the final exam to be due this week, I’ll finish grading them over the weekend and have nothing left to do over the week.    Added bonus is that school ends at 12:30, so other than a couple of hours grading, I’ll be done and can focus on writing with no distractions for a few extra hours a day.  

Yay writing!  Yay words!

About Michael Johnston

Father of a third grader, high school English teacher, writer. Forty-three years old and feeling almost every bit of it on some days, and not a bit of it on others. Based in Sacramento, California, USA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writing, Finals Week

Leave a Reply

